Nomadic, Titanic & other historic vessels

Renegadenemo

Nomadic, Titanic & other historic vessels

Post by Renegadenemo »

Has anyone else noticed the SS Nomadic project descending into ruin? It was Klingon Andy who flagged it up to me. Looks like a disturbingly familliar scenario. Museologists, HL-effers and probably a sprinkling of type-3 idiots getting themselves in a hopeless muddle. They never learn.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
Renegadenemo

Re: SS Nomadic

Post by Renegadenemo »

You just reminded me of something... Would the gentleman who has our throttle linkage rod be good enough to return it. We're ready to put it back and it must be clean by now.

Terminator

Post by Terminator »

Evening Boss :)
Ah yes the throttle linkage, I had also forgotten that you had given a certain person the task of transforming that particular piece of deformed poetry! I will seek out and establish it whereabouts without delay!! Rest assured I will leave no stone unturned until it is found from that safest of safe places in which it has been kept safe for many months.
Now let me see :?

If you remember correctly I personally took homework home on two occasions and returned them both gleaming :D Firstly both Batteries and secondly both air starter bottles. However I have a feeling this is more than can be said for the original person given this small task! I will go and have a word and establish it whereabouts and actually how far they got with their Brillo pad :D sorry I meant Baby Shampoo of course 8-)

Fear not Boss I shall return :D
Novie
I'll Be Back
"Never ride faster than your Angel can fly"
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

As you say, Novie, your work on the batteries and start bottles was exemplary. Imagine how clean our throttle linkage must be by now. I'll leave its safe return in your capable hands...

Terminator