Bluebird Calendar

mick

Bluebird Calendar

Post by mick »

Any one interested in a Calendar of Bluebird? I have just started a new venure producing calendars of historic cars, website should be live this week. I can also produce magazines, rulers, cards, and posters etc. all on a small or large scale, from 1 to 1000's. If anyone has photos that they have copyright to and feel they may be of interest, then lets see them.
Renegadenemo

Re: Bluebird Calendar

Post by Renegadenemo »

One of our sponsors, NB Group produced a beautiful calendar for us in 07 featuring previously unseen photographs very professionally shot on the morning of the lift by Marillion's Steve Rothery. It was a rtop-notch piece of work but unfortunately it didn't sell well.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
ace_chris

Post by ace_chris »

Mike Bull wrote:Funnily enough, a supplier gave us a calendar for the workshop yesterday.

I've already baggsed Miss April!

Personally speaking I've always thought there was scope for sales of smaller items of BBP merchandise such as key rings and pens, BUT, the initial outlay on getting hundreds of units made up has always made the idea a non-starter.
I too think there could be scope for a whole bunch of merchandise. Could there be copyright issues concerning the reproduction of any of the bluebird craft? Does the estate of Ken Norriss own said copyrights? I remember reading in 'Bluebirds - The story of the Campbell dynasty' how Gina had planned on releasing a range of bluebird related clothing. I guess with any business venture you have to stump up some dollops of cash to get it off the ground, having done the same recently.

Chris
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »