45 Years Ago Today.

Graham Milne

45 Years Ago Today.

Post by Graham Milne »

In just under 10 minutes time I'll be proposing a toast (coffee only unfortunately) to the great man himself. RIP Mr D.C, and let us never forget you.
Looks like one of those new 'Japanese' sportscars..............
Antoine

Re: 45 Years Ago Today.

Post by Antoine »

RIP Donald Malcolm Campbell, Commander of the Order of the British Empire.

DamienB

Post by DamienB »

Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

Aye... I was born in 67 - stop reminding me!
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
sheppane

Post by sheppane »

PIC 9.jpg
DMC and K7 at about 280 mph on the penultimate run, after the 297.6 mph, 7.517 second dash south through the measured kilometre on Coniston Water... Full House!
41ft8YxCPWL.jpg
Remember ... Always ... 08:48 - January 4 1967... Legend...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
'When you go down into the arena, you know that sometimes, you're likely to get your nose punched. You do it with your eyes open. You take the risks'

Donald Campbell, Bluebird and The Final Record Attempt. https://www.facebook.com/bluebirdk7/
James-C

Post by James-C »

I held my own 3 minutes silence the morning RIP Donald
Terminator

Post by Terminator »