Officially full of wind!

Renegadenemo

Re: Officially full of wind!

Post by Renegadenemo »

So, congratulations old chap- and we'll not let the judges know about your average bottom behaviour, lest they think that you had the advantage of some sudden extra gusts...

Is that why he ate a hundredweight of sprouts at my place on Wednesday night then washed it down with a quart of baked beans? If he later won something in one of those sticks and string boats of his I reckon there ought to be a stewards inquiry!
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
Jordangbr

Officially full of wind!

Post by Jordangbr »

Nice one! :-)
Bangers!
You must have known I was coming!
Jordangbr

Officially full of wind!

Post by Jordangbr »

Nah his starboard ear is still knackered. No sailing for the Captain Canvas.
Bangers!
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

Nah his starboard ear is still knackered. No sailing for the Captain Canvas.
Soft lot, you sailists... I've seen CCR divers do 100m with blood coming out of their heads. One of the worst effects of deep diving, and thankfully I've never tried this, is what was called a 'tooth bend' where high pressure gas would sneak under a filling at depth then either split the tooth or blow the filling clean out on the deco with a result so painful that the diver would arrive at the surface a whimpering mess. An ex dive buddy of mine, Mark Blomfield, would have any dodgy tooth pulled straight out of his mouth just in case. Possibly the best diver I've ever had the pleasure of jumping into the sea with.

http://tursiops.org/modules.php?name=Ne ... le&sid=435
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
MattWillis

Post by MattWillis »