Congratulations to the Red Bull team

Renegadenemo

Congratulations to the Red Bull team

Post by Renegadenemo »

A quick note to congratulate all the boys and girls at Red Bull for an outstanding achievement at the weekend. I know one or two of you look in here so well done one and all.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
Dominic Owen

Re: Congratulations to the Red Bull team

Post by Dominic Owen »

I'll second that! I was on the edge of my seat from start to finish. An incredible recovery, both in the race and the season. Well done guys!
One by one, the penguins are stealing my sanity...
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

Best season I've seen for a very long time and I was beginning to wonder how Seb would cope with a real crisis on his hands. No worries there, the way he reversed down the circuit, working the wheel to keep the car straight with the rest of the field coming the other way was masterful. A well deserved third title.

twhite

Post by twhite »

Agreed Bill. Fantastic final race and Vettel proved he deserved the championship. Roll on 2013!! :D
Terminator

Post by Terminator »

Vettel a worthy Champion indeed but lets not forget the charging Alonso in the ill handling and ill performing Ferrari. I did not like Alonso very much after his head went to big after his first two world titles and the MClaren episode. However he has once again earned mine any many other people's respect back this year I feel with his driving, determination and persistence. Even though the odds where stacked against him he never gave up for one second and drove the wheels of that car right up to the last race.
Excellent season.
Novie
"Never ride faster than your Angel can fly"
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »