New Bluebird restoration project?

Renegadenemo

Re: New Bluebird restoration project?

Post by Renegadenemo » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:30 pm

One for Jordan, maybe? He likes mending old boats.

We have the go-ahead to get a tune out of the Jetstar in the Ruskin. We only have to take some tools over and get a tune out of it. I've turned the engine over a few times and it's free enough. Checkie can give the wires a look over and other than that it only needs fluids.
Then all the rubber bits will split and crack and we'll be bailing for all we're worth but that's what you expect with old boats.
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'Sometimes you gotta be an S.O.B if you wanna make a dream reality' Mark Knopfler

rob565uk

Post by rob565uk » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:57 pm

And if you recall, I obtained a full workshop manual for the engine too ....

1 in 10 people understands binary. The other one doesn't

Terminator

Post by Terminator » Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:50 pm

When Andy Stirling sold the Jetstar to the Ruskin it was in full working order and had been run many times in the preceding ten years or five yrs. I also seem to recall I think Dawn even got the chance to go out in the said Jetstar. I don't think it would take much to get her going i.e fuel. I think I have the right boat as it was Ken Norris's before Andy had it if I have got things correct.
Novie
I've Gone
"Never ride faster than your Angel can fly"

Dominic Owen

Post by Dominic Owen » Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:41 am

Terminator wrote:When Andy Stirling sold the Jetstar to the Ruskin it was in full working order and had been run many times in the preceding ten years or five yrs. I also seem to recall I think Dawn even got the chance to go out in the said Jetstar. I don't think it would take much to get her going i.e fuel. I think I have the right boat as it was Ken Norris's before Andy had it if I have got things correct.
Novie
I've Gone