Isle of Bute

Renegadenemo

Isle of Bute

Post by Renegadenemo »

There'll be lots to add to this thread as we get near and no doubt many favours to ask and questions to answer along the way but for now, the answer to the main question.

We plan to travel to Bute on 03 August and return on the 17th. That's a Friday to a Friday. The army is doing our transport, route improvement, installing the slipway, etc. and we'll be based at Loch Fad Fishery. Everyone is welcome.

Any questions?
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
midlife

Re: Isle of Bute

Post by midlife »

Thanks for the info Bill, do you have any recommendations on where to stay? I'm planning on coming up for the full two weeks to be a general dogsbody if possible.
Cheers
Wayne

Richie

Post by Richie »

We got enough Ribs / boats etc or do I need to approach some companies ? Scaraab jet boats for example...

If you want to draft up a desired kit list I am happy to make enquiries Bill.

As you know, I have a rather long neck !!
"You can screw a man down until he takes to drinking......take me to the fantastic place..."
Terminator

Post by Terminator »

A friend of mine has offered a while ago (Malcolm is aware) the use of a fast response power boat should the need arise “i hope it doesn’t” to attend any incident that may occur. And should we need a special classic boat to give our hosts a viewing platform i dare say he would bring one of his Riva boats to relax on and take in the action. At no cost to the project as he understands we are all volunteers.
Novie
"Never ride faster than your Angel can fly"
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

No idea on places to stay, that's off our list but I will be speaking to the various tourism people in the next few days so a list of accommodation options will be on the agenda.