A '60s hydrofoil on eBay!

larrylamb11

A '60s hydrofoil on eBay!

Post by larrylamb11 »

Having followed the K7 project with interest, have you guys seen this? on eBay https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/223125395067?
This would make a fabulous accompaniment to demonstration runs of Bluebird!
JohnTheBikeMan

Re: A '60s hydrofoil on eBay!

Post by JohnTheBikeMan »

Could the Orph be modded to drive a prop?
I am the one who guided you this far
All you know and all you feel
Nobody must know my name
For nobody would understand
And you kill what you feel...
ted.walsh

Post by ted.walsh »

It is a thing of beauty! I wish I had the time to sort it out :D
JefL

Post by JefL »

JohnTheBikeMan wrote: Tue Sep 04, 2018 12:46 am Could the Orph be modded to drive a prop?
No, you need a Proteus.
Now where could we find one of those......
:D
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

The hovercraft museum had a few last time l looked...
I'm only a plumber from Cannock...

"As to reward, my profession is its own reward;" Sherlock Holmes.

'It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.' W.C. Fields.
rich1608

Post by rich1608 »

Renegadenemo wrote: Tue Sep 04, 2018 12:20 pm The hovercraft museum had a few last time l looked...
I hope they get round to restoring one of the giant SRN4 hovercraft. Last I heard was that one or both were due to be cut up for scrap to make space for housing. :evil:
Renegadenemo

Post by Renegadenemo »

Last I heard was that one or both were due to be cut up for scrap to make space for housing.
One was scrapped, the other is still around with a fair chance of surviving. I looked into where to get Prot spares when we offered to strip and rebuild CN7 but the proviso was that we got all her systems up and running and that sent the usual museological committees into a bit of a flat spin. Would be nice to get her running and strap Lewis in to give her some display runs at Elvington. Perfectly achievable but you know how things are...